Orange Forum • View topic - Classification Tree Viewer error bug

Classification Tree Viewer error bug

Report bugs (or imagined bugs).
(Archived/read-only, please use our ticketing system for reporting bugs and their discussion.)
Forum rules
Archived/read-only, please use our ticketing system for reporting bugs and their discussion.

Classification Tree Viewer error bug

Postby Sam_Nav » Wed Mar 22, 2006 12:23

Hello everyone,

I am new to data-mining and I found Orange Canvas while searching the internet about data-miners. I found Orange Canvas to be an excellent data-mining platform for beginners. Keep the good work going!!

The problem is that I've started playing with Orange Canvas; trying to classify some classic datasets (e.g. Iris dataset etc.). So I used a Classification Tree algorithm to classify the dataset. All goes right up till this classification. Then I wanted to view the Classification Tree that I had just built. So I tried to add a "Classification Tree Viewer" after the Classification Tree. The problem is that I can't add the "Classification Tree Viewer". When I click on the Classification Tree Viewer Tab, instead of the Viewer getting in the canvas, a new window opens with the following error:

Unhandled exception os type exceptions.AttributeError occured at 12:13:05:

Traceback:

File: orngDoc.py in line 254
Function Name: addWidget
Code: newwidget = orngCanvasItems.CanvasWidget(self.signalManager, self. canvas, self.canvasView, widget, self.canvasDlg.defaultPic, self.canvasDlg)
File: orngCanvasItems.py in line 352
Function name: __init__
Code: self:instance = eval(code)
Exception type: exceptions.AttributeError
Exception value: 'module' object has no attribute 'OWClassificationTreeViewer'

I really don't understand what the problem is. And it happens just when I click on the widget on the tab menu.