Orange Forum • View topic - Problem with Visualization Widgets on Orange Canvas (Linux)

Problem with Visualization Widgets on Orange Canvas (Linux)

Report bugs (or imagined bugs).
(Archived/read-only, please use our ticketing system for reporting bugs and their discussion.)
Forum rules
Archived/read-only, please use our ticketing system for reporting bugs and their discussion.

Problem with Visualization Widgets on Orange Canvas (Linux)

Postby colinmac » Wed May 23, 2007 12:27

Dear Reader,

I hope you can help me. Im new to orange and have decided to use it for a research project. Although Orange works fine for Windows, it appears to have problems on Linux;
for reference, Im using Fedora 6.0.

Downloading the following version of Orange:
orange-linux-snap-2007-04-11.tgz.
I have been able to get everything BUT the Visualization widgets working on the Orange Canvas.
When ever I click on one of the Visualization icons I get the following error message:

//*********************************************************************
File "/usr/lib/python2.4/site-packages/orange/OrangeCanvas/orngDoc.py", line 262, in addWidget
newwidget = orngCanvasItems.CanvasWidget(self.signalManager, self.canvas, self.canvasView, widget, self.canvasDlg.defaultPic, self.canvasDlg)
File "/usr/lib/python2.4/site-packages/orange/OrangeCanvas/orngCanvasItems.py", line 349, in __init__
exec(code)
File ".", line 1, in ?

File "/usr/lib/python2.4/site-packages/orange/OrangeWidgets/Visualize/OWParallelCoordinates.py", line 14, in ?
from OWParallelGraph import *
File "/home/colin/downloads/orange/build/lib/orange/OrangeWidgets/Visualize/OWParallelGraph.py", line 5, in ?
from OWGraph import *
File "/usr/lib/python2.4/site-packages/orange/OrangeWidgets/OWGraph.py", line 8, in ?
from qwt import *
ImportError: No module named qwt
//******************************************************

I have downloaded and complied the following packages, which I believe Orange depends upon:

qwt-4.2.0