Orange Forum • View topic - Error on classification and feature selection scheme..

Error on classification and feature selection scheme..

A place to ask questions about methods in Orange and how they are used and other general support.

Error on classification and feature selection scheme..

Postby grk » Tue Jul 06, 2010 8:09

hello,

I am very new to orange platform but I may say that I am quite impressed with the functionality..

I have a large data set (2032 examples, 6000 attributes).. data is categorical (0,1,2).

I would like to performa feature selection, and use different classfiers and compare performance..

widgets seems to present a grat usability but I have a problem running the required functions.. I am not that into the platform so with a quick scan on manual and google I seem to find the suitable widgets.

First I used File, then Select Attributes. Then Test Learners and I connect different learners ( Log Regression, SVM etc.) to Test Learners. After that I connect Confusion Matrix to Test Learners.. but I get the following error.. Can anybody help me through that ( I have installed full version with Python 2.5 and bioinformatics add on):

-------------------------------------------------------------

There were problems importing the following widgets:
OWDiscretize: No module named Qwt5
OWCalibrationPlot: No module named Qwt5
OWLiftCurve: No module named Qwt5
OWROC: No module named Qwt5
OWDistanceMap: No module named Qwt5
OWHierarchicalClustering: No module named Qwt5
OWInteractionGraph: No module named Qwt5
OWKMeans: No module named Qwt5
OWMDS: No module named Qwt5
OWNetExplorer: No module named Qwt5
OWNetworkFromDistances: No module named Qwt5
OWSOMVisualizer: No module named Qwt5
OWAttributeStatistics: No module named Qwt5
OWCorrAnalysis: No module named Qwt5
OWDistributions: No module named Qwt5
OWLinProj: No module named Qwt5
OWMosaicDisplay: No module named Qwt5
OWParallelCoordinates: No module named Qwt5
OWPolyviz: No module named Qwt5